Several Chinese government departments jointly announced a comprehensive list of selected national blockchain pilot projects on Wednesday. The departments include the Cyberspace Administration of China (CAC), the Ministry of Industry and Information Technology, the China Securities Regulatory Commission, and 14 others. The list contains 17 sections, detailing the country’s plan to use blockchain technologies in manufacturing, energy, government management, the legal system, education, cross-border finance, and health services. [CAC announcement, in Chinese]